Classic Essays On Twentieth-century Music: A Continuing Symposium

60.71 Brand New 5 In stock! Order now!
Brand: Wadsworth Publishing
SKU: DADAX0028645812
ISBN : 0028645812

Domestic Shipping:$5.95
International Shipping: Add $20.
Qty: - +
   - OR -   
Thirty-five essays explore major topics in modern music, including Machine Art, Electronic Art and the Aesthetics of Technology; Perspectives on Composers and Modern Society; Sound Space, and Meaning; Twelve-Tone and Serial Composition; Music Among the Arts; and Jazz and Popular Music. Includes contributions from Ives, Gershwin, Varése, Schoenberg, Babbitt, James Joyce, Amiri Baraka, and more.
Author : Richard Kostelanetz
ISBN : 0028645812
Language : English
No of Pages : 404
Edition : 1
Publication Date : 12/13/1996
Format/Binding : Paperback
Book dimensions : 9.2x6.1x0.9
Book weight : 0.01

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Email

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: