Dragon Strike

10.71 Brand New 5 In stock! Order now!
Brand: Thomas Dunne Books
SKU: DADAX0312205317
ISBN : 0312205317

Domestic Shipping:$3.95
International Shipping: Add $20.
Qty: - +
   - OR -   
The deafening roar of Chinese Air Force SU-27 Flankers shreds the tranquility of the gathering dawn. Within minutes burning phosphorus, shrapnel, and delayed action mines have ripped apart the main naval base at Cam Ranh Bay. Operation Dragonstrike has begun.

By the end of the 20th century, China had grown from one of the most impoverished, technologically-destitute nations of the world, to a regional superpower with global ambitions--ambitions that some in the Chinese government will stop at nothing to achieve.

When a desperate China, weakened by the economic turmoil in Asia, seizes the oil-rich South China Sea, it ignites a furious conflict with Vietnamese and Taiwanese forces. As U.S. and British task forces arrive to impose order, the Chinese strike first, sinking U.S. warships and killing hundreds. Suddenly, Americans finds themselves fighting a desperate battle on, above, and beneath the ocean: F-14's rocket through missile-choked skies, naval officers frantically try to outmaneuver the Chinese Navy, and SEAL teams fight a brutal action against elite Chinese Marine commandos. Diplomacy proves useless as the conflagration in the South China Sea threatens to engulf the entire world.

Four days later, American satellites detect Chinese nuclear missiles being prepared for launch.

From its riveting description of a tense submarine duel beneath the surface to its compelling portraits of men under fire, Dragon Strike offers a gripping portrayal of the fury of modern warfare. A military thriller in the tradition of Tom Clancy's Red Storm Rising, Dragon Strike grabs hold and doesn't let up until the final page.
Author : Simon Holberton
ISBN : 0312205317
Language : English
No of Pages : 448
Edition : 1st
Publication Date : 12/15/1999
Format/Binding : Hardcover
Book dimensions : 9.4x6.3x1.3
Book weight : 0.02

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Email:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: