Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, And Happiness

8.60 Brand New 5 In stock! Order now!
Brand: Penguin Books
SKU: DADAX014311526X
ISBN : 014311526X

Domestic Shipping:$3.95
International Shipping: Add $20.
Qty: - +
   - OR -   
For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions
More than 750,000 copies sold
A New York Times bestseller
An Economist Best Book of the Year
A Financial Times Best Book of the Year

Nudge is about choices—how we make them and how we can make better ones. Drawing on decades of research in the fields of behavioral science and economics, authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we make—ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resources—and show us how sensible “choice architecture” can successfully nudge people toward the best decisions. In the tradition of The Tipping Point and Freakonomics, Nudge is straightforward, informative, and entertaining—a must-read for anyone interested in our individual and collective well-being.
Author : Richard H. Thaler
ISBN : 014311526X
Language : English
No of Pages : 312
Edition : Revised & Expanded
Publication Date : 2/24/2009
Format/Binding : Paperback
Book dimensions : 8.4x5.4x0.9
Book weight : 0.01

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Email:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: