The (honest) Truth About Dishonesty: How We Lie To Everyone---especially Ourselves

13.02 Brand New 5 In stock! Order now!
Brand: Harper
SKU: DADAX0062183591
ISBN : 0062183591

Domestic Shipping:$3.95
International Shipping: Add $20.
Qty: - +
   - OR -   

Dan Ariely, behavioral economist and the New York Times bestselling author of The Upside of Irrationality and Predictably Irrational, examines the contradictory forces that drive us to cheat and keep us honest, in this groundbreaking look at the way we behave: The (Honest) Truth About Dishonesty.

From ticket-fixing in our police departments to test-score scandals in our schools, from our elected leaders’ extra-marital affairs to the Ponzi schemes undermining our economy, cheating and dishonesty are ubiquitous parts of our national news cycle—and inescapable parts of the human condition.

Drawing on original experiments and research, in the vein of Freakonomics, The Tipping Point, and Survival of the Sickest, Ariely reveals—honestly—what motivates these irrational, but entirely human, behaviors.

Author : Dan Ariely
ISBN : 0062183591
Language : English
No of Pages : 304
Publication Date : 6/5/2012
Format/Binding : Hardcover
Book dimensions : 9.1x6.2x1.2
Book weight : 0.01

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Email

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: