The Cold Dish: A Longmire Mystery

5.76 Brand New 5 In stock! Order now!
Brand: Penguin Books
SKU: DADAX0143036424
ISBN : 0143036424

Domestic Shipping:$2.95
International Shipping: Add $20.
Qty: - +
   - OR -   
Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series



Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming’s Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire’s hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle.


With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.
Author : Craig Johnson
ISBN : 0143036424
Language : English
No of Pages : 400
Publication Date : 3/28/2006
Format/Binding : Paperback
Color : Paperback,
Book dimensions : 7.6x5x0.8
Book weight : 0.01

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Email

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: