The Morning Gift

6.67 Brand New 5 In stock! Order now!
Brand: Speak
SKU: DADAX0142409111
ISBN : 0142409111

Domestic Shipping:$2.95
International Shipping: Add $20.
Qty: - +
   - OR -   
Drama and romance abound in this charming epic romance, ideal for fans of The English Patient

Twenty-year-old Ruth Berger is desperate. The daughter of a Jewish-Austrian professor, she was supposed to have escaped Vienna before the Nazis marched into the city. Yet the plan went completely wrong, and while her family and fiancé are waiting for her in safety, Ruth is stuck in Vienna with no way to escape. Then she encounters her father’s younger college professor, the dashing British paleontologist Quin Sommerville. Together, they strike a bargain: a marriage of convenience, to be annulled as soon as they return to safety. But dissolving the marriage proves to be more difficult than either of them thought—not the least because of the undeniable attraction Quin and Ruth share. To make matters worse, Ruth is enrolled in Quin’s university, in his very classes. Can their secret survive, or will circumstances destroy their love?

Author : Eva Ibbotson
ISBN : 0142409111
Language : English
No of Pages : 416
Edition : Reprint
Publication Date : 9/6/2007
Format/Binding : Paperback
Book dimensions : 8.2x5.6x1.2
Book weight : 0.01

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Email:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: