Every Little Thing: Based On The Song 'Three Little Birds' By Bob Marley (Preschool Music Books, Children Song Books, Reggae For Kids)

$13.80 New In stock Publisher: Chronicle Books
SKU: BKZN9781452142906
ISBN : 9781452142906
Condition : New
Price:
$13.80

Shipping & Tax will be calculated at Checkout.
US Delivery Time: 3-5 Business Days.
Outside US Delivery Time: 8-12 Business Days.

Qty:
   - OR -   
Every Little Thing: Based On The Song 'Three Little Birds' By Bob Marley (Preschool Music Books, Children Song Books, Reggae For Kids)

Every Little Thing: Based On The Song 'Three Little Birds' By Bob Marley (Preschool Music Books, Children Song Books, Reggae For Kids)

Handpicked by Amazon kids? books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime Book Box - a children?s subscription that inspires a love of reading."Will strike a chord with worrywarts and loving children everywhere." - School Library Journal A beautiful book that brings Bob Marley's beloved song to life for a new generation: Every family will relate to this universal story of a boy who won't let anything get him down, as long as he has the help of three special little birds. This cheerful book will bring a smile to faces of all ages-because every little thing's gonna be all right? This cute children's book includes all the lyrics of the original song "Three Little Birds" by Bob Marley, along with exciting new song verses? ; Written by Cedella Marley, Bob Marley's daughter, who has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive? Illustrated by Vanessa Brantley-Newton, Every Little Thing contains beautiful, full-page designs that are as colorful and fun as the storylineFans of Get Up, Stand Up and One Love will also love the lyrical rhythm and the powerful message of love, peace and harmony presented in Every Little Thing. ? Appeals to readers of all ages with the light-hearted tone and cheerful illustrations? Books for kids ages 2-5? Children's picture books for preschool and kindergarten.From School Library JournalBaby/Toddler-This fun book by Bob Marley's first-born daughter, Cedella, pairs her father's beloved song with images that explore the ups and downs of a child's typical day. An adorable preschooler, sporting a Bob Marley T-shirt, shares a message of peace, love, and harmony. Rainy weather, a lonely child in need of comfort, and a baking project gone awry are opportunities for the boy to remind himself and to reassure those around him that "Every little thing/is gonna be/all right." This lyrical and positive board book will strike a chord with worrywarts and loving children everywhere.Review"Will strike a chord with worrywarts and loving children everywhere."--School Library JournalAbout the AuthorCedella Marley has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive, and performs with the Melody Makers internationally. She lives in Miami, Florida.Bob Marley (1945 -1981) was a Jamaican singer-songwriter and musician, and remains the most widely known performer of reggae music. Time magazine chose Exodus, which includes "Three Little Birds," as the greatest album of the 20th century.Vanessa Brantley-Newton is an author and illustrator. She lives in East Orange, New Jersey.

Specification of Every Little Thing: Based On The Song 'Three Little Birds' By Bob Marley (Preschool Music Books, Children Song Books, Reggae For Kids)

GENERAL
AuthorMarley, Bob|Marley, Cedella
BindingBoard book
LanguageEnglish
EditionIllustrated
ISBN-101452142904
ISBN-1397812
PublisherChronicle Books
Publication Year03-03-2015
DIMENSIONS
Height7.25 inch.
Length0.63 inch.
Width7 inch.
Weight0.57 pounds.

Write a review


Your Name:


Your Email:


Your Review:

Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: