In A Dry Season (Inspector Banks Novels)

$11.33 New Out of stock Publisher: Robinson, Peter
SKU: DADAX0380794772
ISBN : 9780380794775
Price:
$11.33

Shipping & Tax will be calculated at Checkout.
Estimated delivery time 7-14 days.
International delivery time 2 to 4 weeks.

Qty:
   - OR -   
In A Dry Season (Inspector Banks Novels)

In A Dry Season (Inspector Banks Novels)

New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson delivers an unforgettable, compelling thriller of a lost village and the deadly secrets that are unearthed upon its discovery-secrets that include murder. In the blistering, dry summer, the waters of Thornfield Reservoir have been depleted, revealing the ruins of the small Yorkshire village that lay at its bottom-ruins that house the unidentified bones of a murdered young woman. Detective Chief Inspector Banks faces a daunting challenge: he must unmask a sadistic killer who has escaped detection for half a century. For the dark secrets of Hobb's End continue to haunt the dedicated policeman, even though the town that bred them has died and its former residents have been scattered to far places-or even to their graves. Demonstrating once again why Peter Robinson is a master of suspense, In a Dry Season is a powerful, insightful, and searing novel of past crimes and present evil. Review "A wonderful novel. From Peter Robinson's deft hand comes a multi-layered mystery woven around the carefully detailed portraits of characters all held tightly in the grip of the past." -- Michael Connelly, " New York Times" bestselling author of" Blood Work""Able plotter and smooth stylist that he is, Robinson is above all a gifted creator of fully fleshed and vividly presented characters...He creates a suspenseful novel with many of the dynamic qualities of more literary fiction." --" Seattle Post-Intelligencer""Richly layered...Fans of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell who crave more contemporary themes than either master has provided of late should look no further than Peter Robinson." --" Washington Post Book World" From the Back Cover In the blistering, dry summer, the waters of Thornfield Reservior have been depleted, revealing the ruins of the small Yorkshire village that lay at its bottom, bringing with it the unidentified bones of a brutally murdered young woman. Detective Chief Inspector Banks faces a daunting challenge: he must unmask a killer who has escaped detection for half a century. Because the dark secret of Hobb's End continue to haunt the dedicated policeman even though the town that bred then has died-and long after its former residents have been scattered to far places . . . or themselves to the grave. From an acknowledged master writing at the peak of his storytelling powers comes a powerful, insightful, evocative, and searingly suspenseful novel of past crimes and present evil. About the Author One of the world?s most popular and acclaimed writers, Peter Robinson is the bestselling, award-winning author of the Inspector Banks series; he has also written two short-story collections and three standalone novels, which combined have sold more than ten million copies around the world. Among his many honors and prizes are the Edgar Award, the CWA (UK) Dagger in the Library Award, and Sweden?s Martin Beck Award.

Specification of In A Dry Season (Inspector Banks Novels)

GENERAL
AuthorRobinson, Peter
BindingPaperback
LanguageEnglish
Edition
ISBN-10380794772
ISBN-139780380794775
PublisherAVON Books
Publication Year03-07-2000

Write a review


Your Name:


Your Email:


Your Review:

Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: