Casebook Of The Black Widowers

Publisher: Hazelden
SKU: DADAX0385157045
ISBN : 9780385157049
Availability: Out Of Stock


Domestic Shipping:$3.99

Casebook of the Black Widowers

Casebook of the Black Widowers is a collection of mystery short stories by American author Isaac Asimov, featuring his fictional club of mystery solvers, the Black Widowers. It was first published in hardcover by Doubleday in January 1980, and in paperback by the Fawcett Crest imprint of Ballantine Books in March 1981. This book is the third of six that describe mysteries solved by the Black Widowers, based on a literary dining club he belonged to known as the Trap Door Spiders. It collects twelve stories by Asimov, nine reprinted from mystery magazines and three previously unpublished, together with a general introduction and an afterword following each story by the author. Each story involves the club members' knowledge of trivia. Contents: "Introduction" "The Cross of Lorraine" "The Family Man" "The Sports Page" "Second Best" "The Missing Item" "The Next Day" "Irrelevance!" "None So Blind" "The Backward Look" "What Time Is It?" "Middle Name" "To the Barest"

Specifications of Casebook of the Black Widowers

AuthorIsaac Asimov
PublisherPublished for the Crime Club by Doubleday
Number Of Pages182
Publication Date1980
Height1 inch.
Length8.3 inch.
Width5.8 inch.
Weight0.7 pounds.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Email:

Your Review:

Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: