Prokofiev\'s Piano Sonatas: A Guide For The Listener And The Performer

67.11 New In stock
Publisher: Cengage Learning
SKU: DADAX0300114907
ISBN : 9780300114904
Availability: Only 5 Left In-stock.


Domestic Shipping:$3.99
Qty: - +
   - OR -   

Prokofiev's Piano Sonatas: A Guide for the Listener and the Performer

Boris Berman, renowned concert pianist and teacher, is one of the world’s foremost authorities on Sergei Prokofiev. In this book, he draws on his intimate knowledge of Prokofiev’s work to guide music lovers and pianists through the composer’s nine piano sonatas. These cherished works, composed between 1910 and 1951, are today considered an indispensable part of the repertoire of every serious concert pianist. The book, written with a deep appreciation of Prokofiev’s style and creativity, looks at the sonatas within the context of Prokofiev’s complete oeuvre.  For each sonata, Berman provides general information about the work and a discussion of the composition’s details and features, and in a section entitled ?Master Class” he offers suggestions for interpretation and specific advice for performing. Berman also corrects for the first time various misprints in published scores and includes a helpful glossary of musical terms.

Specifications of Prokofiev's Piano Sonatas: A Guide for the Listener and the Performer

AuthorBoris Berman
PublisherYale University Press
Number Of Pages256
Publication Date2008-04-24
Height9.31 inch.
Length6.49 inch.
Width0.83 inch.
Weight1 pounds.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Email:

Your Review:

Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: