The Weight Of Ink

$44.33 New In stock Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
SKU: DADAX0544866460
ISBN : 9780544866461
Availability: Only 5 Left In-stock.

Price:
$44.33

Domestic Shipping: $3.99

Internation Shipping (Except United states): $16
Condition :

Shipping & Tax will be calculated at Checkout.
Estimated delivery time 7-14 days.
International delivery time 2 to 4 weeks.

Qty:
   - OR -   
The Weight of Ink

The Weight of Ink

WINNER OF A NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

An intellectual and emotional jigsaw puzzle of a novel for readers of A. S. Byatt’s Possession and Geraldine Brooks’s People of the Book


Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of Ink is the interwoven tale of two women of remarkable intellect: Ester Velasquez, an emigrant from Amsterdam who is permitted to scribe for a blind rabbi, just before the plague hits the city; and Helen Watt, an ailing historian with a love of Jewish history. 

As the novel opens, Helen has been summoned by a former student to view a cache of seventeenth-century Jewish documents newly discovered in his home during a renovation. Enlisting the help of Aaron Levy, an American graduate student as impatient as he is charming, and in a race with another fast-moving team of historians, Helen embarks on one last project: to determine the identity of the documents’ scribe, the elusive “Aleph.”
 
Electrifying and ambitious, sweeping in scope and intimate in tone, The Weight of Ink is a sophisticated work of historical fiction about women separated by centuries, and the choices and sacrifices they must make in order to reconcile the life of the heart and mind.

Specification of The Weight of Ink

GENERAL
AuthorRachel Kadish
BindingHardcover
LanguageEnglish
Edition1st Edition
ISBN-100544866460
ISBN-139780544866461
PublisherHoughton Mifflin Harcourt
Publication Date2017
DIMENSIONS
Height6 inch.
Length1.68 inch.
Width9 inch.
Weight1.82 pounds.

Write a review


Your Name:


Your Email:


Your Review:

Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad           Good

Enter the code in the box below: